Paper Submission

  Workshop Organizers

 Program Committee

Important Dates


Submissions Extended to:

January 16, 2015

Review Decisions:
February 23, 2015

Final Manuscript Due:
February 28, 2015

IPDPS logo

  • 2005 (held jointly with HIPS workshop)
  • 2004

High Performance Big Data and Cloud Computing Workshop (HPBC)

May 25, 2015, Hyderabad, India

in conjunction with

International Parallel and Distributed Processing Symposium - IPDPS 2015
May 25-29, 2015,
Hyderabad, India

Note: This workshop was formerly known as the High Performance Cloud and Grid Computing workshop

The HPBC workshop is a forum for researchers and developers to present their work in high performance big data computing, cloud computing, and distributed computing. This workshop has evolved from the 11th high performance grid and cloud computing workshop, to reflect the increasing importance of big data processing. There are multiple sources of big data, such as observations (physical and cyber worlds), simulation, experiments, sensor networks. Applications include text, image and video processing, and analytics.  Areas include:
  • Big data and cloud hardware and software infrastructure
  • Big data processing techniques, such as streaming, reduction, filtering, analysis
  • Big data placement optimization
  • Large scale big data applications
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Big data Visualization

Paper Submission

We invite submissions not exceeding ten single-spaced pages (IEEE Computer Society Proceedings Manuscripts style: two columns). Submitted papers may not have appeared in or be under consideration for another workshop, conference, or journal. Each paper will be refereed by at least three independent reviewers. Paper submission indicates the intention of the author to present the paper at the HPBC workshop at IPDPS 2015.

Submissions can be made here:

The HPBC workshop proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society along with the IPDPS conference proceedings. 

Workshop Organizers

  • Eric Aubanel, University of New Brunswick, Canada 
  • Virendra C. Bhavsar, University of New Brunswick, Canada
  • Michael Alex Frumkin, Nvidia, USA

Program Committee

  • Rajkumar Buyya,  University of Melbourne
  • Weichang Du, University of New Brunswick, Canada
  • Haoqiang Jin, NASA, USA
  • Gabriele Jost, Intel, USA
  • Alexey Lastovetsky, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Daniel de Oliveira, Fluminense Federal University, Brazil
  • VCV.Rao, C-DAC, Pune, India
  • Yang Song, IBM Almaden Research Center, USA
  • Alan Sussman, University of Maryland, USA
  • Luis Tomas, University of Umeň, Sweden
  • Suresh Babu Veluru, United Technologies Res. lab., Ireland
  • Huajie Zhang, University of New Brunswick, Canada


 - Send questions and comments to

 Last update: February 19, 2015